# Notice of meeting and agenda

# Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee

10.00 am Friday, 17th February, 2023

Virtual Meeting - via Microsoft Teams

#### Contacts

Email: <u>jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk</u>

Tel: 0131 553 8242

#### 1. Order of Business

**1.1** Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

The Terms of Reference for this Committee state that the Convener will be appointed by the Joint Committee and should be from the Council in the annual lead role for the City Region Deal. Members should agree a Chair for this meeting in the absence of a Convener, who will be appointed at the next City Region Deal Joint Committee meeting on the 3 March 2023.

#### 2. Declaration of Interests

2.1 Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

#### 3. Minutes

3.1 Minutes of the Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Elected Member Oversight Committee of 13 January 2023 – submitted for approval as a correct record

5 - 8

#### 4. Items for Consideration

4.1	Glasgow Regional Intelligence Hub – Presentation Andrew Robertson, Intelligence Hub Manager	Verbal Report
4.2	Regional Prosperity Framework Delivery Plan – Report by Paul Lawrence, Senior Responsible Officer, Regional Prosperity Framework	9 - 46

- a) Local Authority Consideration to Date and Feedback
- b) Regional Prosperity Framework Delivery Plan Latest Version
- c) Feedback on the Latest Version
- d) Proposed Next steps
- 4.3 Strategic Transport Projects Review 2 Progressing Regional
  Interventions Report by David Robertson, Chair, Transport
  Appraisal Board

# 5. Date of next meeting

#### 6. AOB

# **Gavin King**

Clerk

### Membership

Midlothian Council Scottish Borders Council

Councillor Russell Imrie Councillor Euan Robson

Councillor Kelly Parry Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

The City of Edinburgh Council West Lothian Council

Councillor Cammy Day Councillor Tom Conn

Councillor Adam McVey Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan

East Lothian Council Higher/Further Education Consortium

Councillor Norman Hampshire David Brown

Councillor John McMillan Simon Earp

Jane Grant

Fife Council

Councillor Altany Craik Regional Enterprise Council

Councillor David Alexander Robert Carr

Garry Clark

Nile Istephan

#### **Further information**

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact Jamie Macrae, City of Edinburgh Council, Business Centre 2.1, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG, Tel 0131 553 8242, email <a href="mailto:jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk">jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk</a>.